Swallow Hall, a 19th Century Gothic Building,
home of the Department of Anthropology

Emeritus Faculty

Contact Information Research
Robert Benfer Robert Benfer
Professor
Biological Anthropology
112 Swallow Hall
BenferR@missouri.edu
Archaeoastronomy
Brian Foster Brian Foster 233 Swallow Hall
573-882-4731
fosterbl@missouri.edu
N. Louanna Furbee N. Louanna Furbee
Professor
Cultural Anthropology
112 Swallow Hall
FurbeeL@missouri.edu
Language, culture, and thought, and the relationships among them
Peter M. Gardner Peter M. Gardner
Professor
Cultural Anthropology
112 Swallow Hall
GardnerP@missouri.edu
Ecology, social organization and cognition of foragers
Lee Lyman Lee Lyman
Professor
Archaeology
115 Business Loop 70, room 322
573-882-9850
LymanR@missouri.edu
Mammalian faunal history of Washington state and adjacent areas
Michael O'Brien Michael O'Brien
Professor
Archaeology
573-882-4731
Craig T. Palmer Craig T. Palmer
Associate Professor
Cultural Anthropology
224 Swallow Hall
PalmerCT@missouri.edu
My research incorporates cultural traditions into evolutionary explanations of behavior.
Deborah M. Pearsall Deborah M. Pearsall
Professor
Archaeology
235 Swallow Hall
PearsallD@missouri.edu
Paleoethnobotany
Michael C. Robbins Michael C. Robbins
Professor
Archaeology
112 Swallow Hall
RobbinsM@missouri.edu
Mathematics, methods, and psychological anthropology
Ralph Rowlett Ralph Rowlett
Professor
Archaeology
112 Swallow Hall
ralph.rowlett@gmail.com
Old World Prehistory, principally Eurasia in the Iron and Bronze Ages
Sam D. Stout Sam D. Stout
Professor
Biological Anthropology
No longer in Columbia
stoutsd@earthlink.net
Forensic anthropology and skeletal biology
W. Raymond Wood W. Raymond Wood
Professor
Archaeology
117 Museum Support Center
573-882-4362
WoodW@missouri.edu