Swallow Hall, a 19th Century Gothic Building,
home of the Department of Anthropology

Regular Faculty

Contact Information Research
Greg Blomquist Greg Blomquist
Associate Professor
Biological Anthropology
236 Swallow
BlomquistG@missouri.edu
Tues 9:30 to 10:30am, Wed 2 to 3pm and by appointment
Libby Cowgill Libby Cowgill
Assistant Professor
Biological Anthropology
231 Swallow Hall
573-882-4731
CowgillL@missouri.edu
Tue/Thur 2 to 3pm and by appointment
Pleistocene human evolution, human growth and development, human skeletal variation, and functional morphology
Mark Flinn Mark Flinn
Professor
Cultural Anthropology
221 Swallow Hall
573-882-4731
FlinnM@missouri.edu
None
I am a cultural and bio-medical anthropologist. My research examines hormonal responses to social interactions, with focus on the special human relationships of coalitions, grandparenting, fathering, mothering, siblings, and pair-bonding.
Craig T. Palmer Craig T. Palmer
Associate Professor
Cultural Anthropology
224 Swallow Hall
PalmerCT@missouri.edu
T, TH 11:00-12:00 & 2-3, and by appointment
My research incorporates cultural traditions into evolutionary explanations of behavior.
Karthik Panchanathan Karthik Panchanathan
Assistant Professor
Cultural Anthropology
225 Swallow Hall
PanchanathanK@missouri.edu
Tuesday and Wednesday 2-3 PM
Lisa Sattenspiel Lisa Sattenspiel
Chair, Professor
Biological Anthropology
234 Swallow Hall
573-882-9405
sattenspiell@missouri.edu
Tue 3 to 4:30pm/Thur 2 to 3:15pm and by appointment
Ecology and transmission of infectious diseases and their effects on human populations
Mary Shenk Mary Shenk
Associate Professor
Cultural Anthropology
230 Swallow Hall
573-882-0562
ShenkM@missouri.edu
Tu/Th 3:30 to 5pm or by appointment
Christine VanPool Christine VanPool
Associate Professor
Archaeology
201 Swallow Hall
VanPoolC@missouri.edu
Mon/Wed 11 to 11:50am
Todd L. VanPool Todd VanPool
Associate Professor
Archaeology
202 Swallow Hall
573-884-8118
VanPoolT@missouri.edu
By appointment
Rob Walker Rob Walker
Associate Professor
Cultural Anthropology
219 Swallow Hall
573-882-4731
WalkerRo@missouri.edu
Wed. 2 to 3pm
Evolutionary anthropology, Amazonia